Lancers News · Fall Sports Academic Eligibility


Athletes and Parents of Granger High School. With the COVID-19 pandemic taking place during the 4th quarter of the 2019-2020 school year. The Athletic Department, now that we are 2 weeks into the 4th quarter, wants to be prepared for the upcoming school year. Currently, there are no changes to the 2020-2021 fall athletic season coming up next school year. This means that all academic requirements will be the same as they have been in the past for Football, Girls Soccer, Cross Country, Girls Tennis, Boys Golf, and Volleyball. All fall athletes for the 2020-2021 season academic eligibility will be based on 4th quarter grades. That means the 4th quarter GPA must be a 2.0 GPA with no more than 1 F. Students that receive a “P” grade, this means the student has passed the class, but it does not affect the GPA of the student. Any grades made up in the Summer does not change the 4th Quarter GPA. Distance learning due to COVID-19 does not make any exceptions to the rules of eligibility. Teachers are still teaching either through technology, or packets at the school. All athletes will be required to have the 2.0 GPA to participate in Athletics.

Contact Coaches for Start dates and team information.

Football
Pala Vaitu’u – pvaituu@graniteschools.org

Cross Country
Owain Rice – orrice@graniteschools.org

Girls/Boys Tennis
Cyle Sanada – csanada@graniteschools.org

Girls Soccer
Hyrum Okeson – hokeson@graniteschools.org

Volleyball
Howard Gravelle III – hgravelleiii@graniteschools.org

Boys/ Girls Golf
Shawn Crowther – scrowther@graniteschools.org

Cheerleading
Mckayla Skaurud – mjskaurud@graniteschools.org

Drill

Meladi Hodges – mfhodges@graniteschools.org

 

Athletic Directors:

Sam Vidal: sjvidal@graniteschools.org

Jeremy Barlow: jbarlow@graniteschools.org